Happy Birthday to Dave Matthews!

Anyone who knows me knows I love the Dave Matthews Band!  It is not an exaggeration to say that for a 3 year period of my life, all I listened to was DMB.  Happy Birthday to Dave, here are a couple of my favorite songs:
Let’s start with a sweet song:

Now let’s get serious (video isn’t great, but audio is good), watch through his introductory cries of pain into the heart of the song (2:35):

My all-time favorite (and an excellent live version to boot), a serious existential question, “Could I have been anyone other than me?”:

And let’s end with a happy song:

Happy Birthday Dave!

pic11

Leave a Reply

